View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Wed Dec 22, 2004, 11:33am
ChuckElias ChuckElias is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Western Mass.
Posts: 9,105
Send a message via AIM to ChuckElias
Quote:
Originally posted by tomegun
The example was a shot is away and someone smacks the backboard (enough to warrant a T).
If the try is successful, you assess an indirect T, shoot 2 FTs and resume at the POI, which means that Team B will receive the ball anywhere along the end line, just like after any basket.

If the try is not successful, then you assess an indirect T, shoot 2 FTs and resume at the POI. Since there was no team control at the POI, you have to use the arrow. The spot of the throw-in will be at the spot closest to the foul, which is the endline.
__________________
Any NCAA rules and interpretations in this post are relevant for men's games only!
Reply With Quote