View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Wed Dec 22, 2004, 12:20am
lrpalmer3 lrpalmer3 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 377
Case Book play 4.19.3 Situation C

"Team A leads by three points with four seconds remaining in the fourth quarter. Team A is to throw-in from a spot out of bounds on the end line. Players begin jockeying for positions just after the official has handed the ball to A1. B1, while trying to deny a pass from A1 to A2: (a) grabs A2's arm, or (b) pushes A2 from behind. RULING: In (a) and (b), it is an intentional personal foul designed to keep the clock from starting or to neutralize an opponent's obvious advantageout position."

Okay, so we know what we're supposed to call. Is this another one of those rulings that gets re-interpreted at game time?
__________________
Luther
Reply With Quote