View Single Post
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Tue Dec 21, 2004, 06:57pm
Jurassic Referee Jurassic Referee is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally posted by nine01c
The reason you can't find it is because it is not there, exactly.
Not there? Um, I referenced casebook play 9.2.2SitD:

Casebook play 9.2.2SitD--A1 dribbles the ball on floor on the out-of-bounds area before making a throw-in.
RULING: Legal, a player may bounce the ball on the out-of-bounds area prior to making a throw-in"
.

Couldn't be plainer. What's the confusion?
Reply With Quote