Thu May 03, 2001, 07:20pm
|
In Memoriam
|
|
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Houghton, U.P., Michigan
Posts: 9,953
|
|
Oh, duh!!!
Quote:
Originally posted by IRISHMAFIA
If the runner reached the base first and
did not lose contact voluntarily or without coercion from the defender, I am not going to rule that runner out.
If this is what you meant to write I am lost. If you meant to write the following, then I understand and agree with that also.:
If the runner reached the base first and
did lose contact voluntarily or without coercion from the defender, I am not going to rule that runner out.
Mick,
I stated it the way I meant it. If the runner did not lose contact voluntarily, I am not calling her out. Sorry if I confused you by basically constructing the sentence in a manner which used a double-negative.
|
I cannot read. Not enough pictures. Sorry.
Thanks.
mick
|