Quote:
Originally posted by zebraman
Home team rebounds and launches an outlet pass to A1 who is ahead of the pack by about 15 feet. Shotclock operator forgets to reset clock and shot clock horn goes off as A1 crosses half court. All girls keep playing, but my partner blows a rather half-hearted whistle. I look up and see 11.7 on the clock. A1 keeps going, but everyone else stopped on the whistle. Since my partner blew his whistle, I have no choice but to crack my whistle and stop play. Clock now says 8.7.
I beckon my partner and tell him, "partner, that's an inadvertant whistle. White had possession so we'll give it to them out of bounds and I'll put two additional seconds back on the clock so it will be 10.7."
|
Good job, Z. One little point. If you do have specific knowledge by looking at the clock, you have to put up the exact time that you saw on the clock if the timer's lag time is more than 1 second. If the timer hadda stopped the clock anywhere between 10.7 seconds and 11.7 seconds, then you coulda gone with what was on the clock. But when the timer went past the 1-second lag time allowed by rule, you have to put the time back on that you actually saw on the clock.
This play is almost identical to case book play 5.10.1SitD(c&d).