View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Dec 17, 2004, 03:41pm
thumpferee thumpferee is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: NeverNeverLand
Posts: 1,037
NFHS

When can a timeout be called? During a dead ball or when in player/team control, correct?

Situation: A1 has the ball for a throw in on B's endline with 6 seconds left down by 2. A1 throws the ball in to A2 who throws a baseball pass down court toward A3. While the ball is in the air, A's coach is screaming for a timeout which is recognized by the C official.

Should the timeout be granted?

Rule 4.12.1-6

Art 2 states: A team is in control of the ball when a player of the team is in control, while a live ball is being passed among teammates and during an interrupted dribble.

__________________
"A picture is worth a thousand words".
Reply With Quote