View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Wed Dec 15, 2004, 09:56am
ChuckElias ChuckElias is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Western Mass.
Posts: 9,105
Send a message via AIM to ChuckElias
Quote:
Originally posted by Mark T. DeNucci, Sr.
Your second paragraph is correct. A1 shoots her second free throw all by her lonesome, and then Team B gets the ball for a throw-in nearest the spot where the ball was when you stopped play to correct the error.

MTD, Sr.
JMO, as usual, but I think the ball never became live after the miss. The table notified the officials right away that there were two shots. It sounds like the "play" was stopped immediately. Therefore, I'd just say, "Sorry everybody. Shoulda been two, line it up for the second shot".

The ball never became live. That's my story and I'm sticking with it.
__________________
Any NCAA rules and interpretations in this post are relevant for men's games only!
Reply With Quote