View Single Post
  #37 (permalink)  
Old Sat Dec 11, 2004, 04:39pm
mick mick is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Houghton, U.P., Michigan
Posts: 9,953
Re: Re: Re: Re: Tada what?

Quote:
Originally posted by Jurassic Referee
Quote:
Originally posted by mick
So, we disregard:
  • 4-4-4 [ball location --> player location]
  • 7-1-2 [player out of bounds --> ball out of bounds]
  • 4-35 [Location of Player --> where touching the floor]

    We rewrite 9.2.5 Situation [Thrower touching inbounds] and
    we add a situation called 9.2.6, both to include out of bounds thrower touching the ball inbounds.

  • 1) Sooooooo......using 4-4-4, if a player in-bounds with the ball, reaches over and touches the ball to the floor OOB, y'all say "y.U.P., perfectly legal! Play on!"?
    No, JR. Asked and answered above.

    "Redhouse,
    Nope. Not saying that because of rule 7-2 (b).
    We hafta use the rules."
    mick

    The thrower shall not: Touch the ball in the court....
    Where's the ball? Inbounds?
    Where' the thrower? Out of bounds.
    Where's the rule?

    Ball location, ball location, balls of fire!



    Reply With Quote