
Fri Dec 10, 2004, 11:50pm
|
In Memoriam
|
|
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Houghton, U.P., Michigan
Posts: 9,953
|
|
Re: Re: Re: Re: That's easy to say but hard to backup with any rule.
Quote:
Originally posted by zebraman
Quote:
Originally posted by mick

Z,
Your rule applies to the throw-in player releasing the ball and then touching it first. When the ball is released and strikes the court and is touching no player out of bounds, it is then in the court.
mick
Fun ain't it? 
|
Fun indeed. I see nothing in the book that defines "in the court." I see nothing about the ball being released in rule 9-2-6 either. We'll just have to agree to disagree until the NFHS comes up with a case play. Perhaps MTD is searching through the attic right now.?
Z
|
What are the odds, eh, Z?
|