Thread: Interference?
View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Sun Dec 05, 2004, 07:29am
KJ'sDAD KJ'sDAD is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 35
Dierdre,

You may be correct regarding where R1 started out. I doesn't really matter why the play was being made at 3rd.

The only thing that I can guess is that the umpire judged that she stepped out of the box and into the catcher. No intent required if she's out of the box.

I think that's how ASA 7,6,P reads, but I'm waiting for the experts opinions.

Kevin
Reply With Quote