View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Tue Nov 30, 2004, 01:55am
Nevadaref Nevadaref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
Quote:
Originally posted by Larks
Ok...I dont think I did this correctly.....Looking for NF rule reference...

The situation:

they want to know if he can wear someone else's jersey to finish the game.

I said "ok by me, lets play ball.

So we went to the table....changed him from 11 to 30 in both books and kept on trucking....

Larks,
Others have already given you the correct rules cites for this play, but it wasn't specifically mentioned that what you allowed is only OK if #30 hasn't yet played. If he has already participated then you now have two team members identified by the same number in the scorebook, which isn't allowed.
Lastly, #30 must now find another legal, unused number if he is going to enter the game later.

Personally, I would NOT have deemed the few spots of blood on the shirt EXCESSIVE.
Your situation is exactly why I wrote what I did in another thread. See http://www.officialforum.com/thread/16624

[Edited by Nevadaref on Nov 30th, 2004 at 02:03 AM]
Reply With Quote