View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Fri Nov 26, 2004, 02:31am
TimTaylor TimTaylor is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 1,273
Quote:
Originally posted by BktBallRef
Quote:
Originally posted by Damian
A1 is going in for a fast break, B1 fouls to keep A1 from slamming it in. Regular play.
Reading too much into it, guys. Shooters are fouled all the time to keep them from hitting the shot. Do you call an intentional every time?
If in my judgement the nature of the foul fits either the "designed to neutralize opponents obvious advantageous position" or "if while playing the ball a player causes excessive contact with an opponent" provisions of 4-19-3, absolutely. Not saying it was in this case, just that from the description given it might be.....which is why I asked.
Reply With Quote