Thread: umpire quiz
View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Thu Nov 25, 2004, 09:33pm
LDUB LDUB is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 1,643
Quote:
Originally posted by southump
Rule 7.08i: "after he has adquire legal possession of a base, he runs the bases in reverse order for the purpose of confusing the defense or making a travesty of the game"

Question 3: How about if he doesn´t mean that?
What other reason would he have for running in reverse order? Just call him out.