View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Sun Nov 21, 2004, 12:27pm
Lotto Lotto is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Mid-Hudson valley, New York
Posts: 751
Send a message via AIM to Lotto
Quote:
Originally posted by roadking
i must be missing something here, team A has AP arrow at start of period, after the foul team A still has ball, once team A throws ball in shouldnt the AP arrow be changed? if not please reference me to the rule that applys. thanks
Here's the sequence:

1) A has ball for AP throw-in. (The fact that it's the beginning of a quarter is not relevant.)

2) Before A completes the throw-in, there is a foul. Since the AP throw-in has not been completed, the arrow does not change. (The fact that the foul is on B is not relevant.)

3) The penalty for the foul is a throw-in by A. This is not an AP throw-in, so the arrow remains with A.

I don't have an NF rulebook, so I'll have to leave it to someone else to cite references.
Reply With Quote