Quote:
Originally posted by jritchie
i guess you would still call it a double foul, but because intentional has a different penalty...2 shots and ball..wouldn't be like an ordinary double foul, so would B1 still shoot?? since it's a double foul i'm thinking yes, but i have been wrong before,
good question?
whatever the ruling is it would still be same for flagrant, except you would have an ejection?
Help!!!
|
A handy little reference is always at the end of Rule 10- "Summary of Penalties for All Fouls". It can save you a whole bunch of digging through the rules sometimes.
Re:#1(c)-NOTE in this summary-
"If one or both fouls of a double personal foul are flagrant, no free throws are awarded. Any player who commits a flagrant foul is disqualified".