Quote:
Originally posted by cyoreferee
The answer I get from most is false, but the question in how it is phrased makes no logical sense.
|
The ball becomes live on a throw-in when it is at the disposal of the thrower.The question, though certainly not ideally phrased, is asking whether you should ignore physical contact between the time the ball first became dead and the time that it becomes live again. The correct answer is "false", and the rules reference is R4-19-1NOTE.
Btw, welcome to the forum.