View Single Post
  #13 (permalink)  
Old Mon Apr 16, 2001, 12:49pm
BJ Moose BJ Moose is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Posts: 196
Thumbs down Ax... you are -100 points, dude!

Bzzz. GONG! Thank you for playing our game. Ax... you'll need a few correct posts to dig out of this hole. IF you call OBSTRUCTION on this play (shaky call, but it's YOUR call).. you MUST award home. It's type A in any rundown sitch.



Quote:
Originally posted by Ax

This is a clear case of OBSTRUCTION not interference! Now where do you place the runner? Rulebook says the runner is entitled to the base in the umpires judgement he would have gotten to safely before or if the obstruction wouldnt have occured. BADA-BING... thrid base!
Ax
Reply With Quote