View Single Post
  #15 (permalink)  
Old Wed Nov 10, 2004, 10:05am
coachz_216 coachz_216 is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 59
Why does the count start as soon as the ball reaches the backcourt?

I would think it wouldn't start until A2 touched it.


Team A had control, the ball was in the BC ===> the count starts.


So you're saying that if the ball is blocked directly out of the shooter's hand then team A retains control, but if the shooter releases the shot and then it is blocked, team A is not in control until they regain possession of the ball?

Just trying to get a clarification.

Is the same true in other situations such as deflecting a pass, knocking a ball away from a dribbler, or what about deflecting an interrupted dribble?

...not disagreeing, just trying to learn something.

Reply With Quote