View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Tue Nov 09, 2004, 12:47pm
coachz_216 coachz_216 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 59
Quote:
Originally posted by Jurassic Referee
Quote:
Originally posted by coachz_216
You bring up a good point that it does apply to any situation involving the first player to establish player/team control after a situation where there is not team control.
[/B]
Should be first airborne player going from front to back court, Coach. Almost the same situation---defender intercepts a pass with one foot on ground in front court, and then steps into the back court with the other foot after establishing player/team control---> backcourt violation.

Btw, welcome to the forum, Coach. [/B][/QUOTE]

Right--I understood it that way--just failed to include that detail in my previous post.

Thanks.

Reply With Quote