View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Nov 09, 2004, 12:22pm
Jurassic Referee Jurassic Referee is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally posted by coachz_216

If A1 jumps from front court, catches, and lands in backcourt, it is not a violation and he can then pass to A2 in backcourt! What sense does it make to say that if he gets rid of it while in the air, and it is caught by A2 in backcourt, it is a violation? If he just held on a little longer until he landed, then it wouldn't be! This seems very incosistent. Am I missing something here?
Nope, what you've written above is exactly how the rule works for any airborne defender intercepting a pass, or an airborne player grabbing a tipped jump ball or a throw-in and going from front court to back court. Might not make sense, but it's what we gotta use.
Reply With Quote