Quote:
Originally posted by stripes
I have heard conflicting information on the NCAA's interpretation of this rule. Have we gone away from hand on the hip (on a drive toward the basket) is a foul with or without displacement? I have heard (from what I would consider reputable sources) that the NCAA wants handchecks only called with displacement or impeding the dribbler's progress?
Anyone heard anything to help clarify?
|
The women's interp has changed. A brief hand is now not automatically a foul. Continuous hand, continuous fore-arm, a hand with a straight arm, displacement are all fouls.