View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Nov 07, 2004, 09:04am
kslcol kslcol is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Posts: 16
I have a rules question that I need clarification on:

A1 has the ball for his second free throw attempt when B1, in a marked lane space, steps into the lane. The official inadvertantly sounds the whistle and stops play. Team B requests and is granted a timeout. Following the timeout, A1 misses the free throw. The official sounds the whistle and awards A1 a substitute free throw. Is the official correct?

Thanks in advance for any assistance.
Reply With Quote