Quote:
Originally posted by harmbu
Play: Bases loaded, two out. Ball gets by the catcher and the R3 breaks for home. He gets caught in a rundown between third and home. As he is headed back to third, F5 is about eight feet down the line in the baseline. R3 slides into F5 as he is attempting to catch the throw from F2. F5 falls onto R3 as the ball squirts loose. F5, still on top of R3, is reaching for the ball as R3 is attempting to free himself and get back to the base. F5 retrieves the ball while still on top of R3 and tags him.
What's the call?
|
harmbu,
We have to adjudge that play.
That's why we get the big buck$.
Was F5 intentionally holding R3?
Were they merely entangled?
Why did R3 slide so far from the bag... interference?
Take a guess and take the heat.

mick