View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Thu Oct 28, 2004, 11:18am
Snake~eyes Snake~eyes is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 2,557
Quote:
Originally posted by mcrowder
Since you are ignoring numbering (as many do at younger levels), I'm wondering why you are calling him a tackle at all. If he lined up on the end of the line, and numbering doesn't matter, he's a tight end. (And eligible as mentioned above).
This isn't in the rulebook but I would still call him a tackle. The two guys if there are any, left and right of center are a guard and tackle, no matter what their eligibility is. That's why the coaches say "We have a tackle eligible play" when you ask them about trick plays. It's not a big deal but I guess just different use of terminology.
Reply With Quote