Originally posted by Brent McLaren
Sill, one of the manager's has made note of your "missed" call so I think some response is in order .... just don't point.
Brent, how did we miss the call? F2 in effect didn't do anything as he did not properly execute a tag under the rules.
The batter basically gave himself up even though technically he didn't.
At this point, the player who is the smartest should be rewarded. While signal anything because no matter what we do we will be tipping our hands. The players decide the game so let them play.
If F2 makes the proper play reward with the out. If B1 starts to run and should get to first ahead of the tag or throw, then reward B1. I do not think that we missed a call here.
Pete Booth
__________________
Peter M. Booth
|