
Fri Oct 22, 2004, 11:14pm
|
Official Forum Member
|
|
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
|
|
Quote:
Originally posted by blindzebra
Quote:
Originally posted by Laker D
Hello all.. I've been refereeing rec leagues, church leagues, YMCA leagues for 20 years.... and I'm also still playing the game actively... My question is as follows...
In Indiana HS basketball rules.. player A in the frontcourt passes the ball to player B who is also in the frontcourt, but jumps towards the backcourt, and catches the ball in the air, and lands in the backcourt. It is my opinion that this is a backcourt violation. Opinions ? Rules ?
Thanks in advance...
Laker D
|
Not a violation. 9-9-ex.1
Even though team control was established by player B, the exception is made during a jump ball or a throw in for a player to land before front court status is obtained.
|
Nah, nah, Beat ya to it! And you didn't FTFQ!
|