View Single Post
  #12 (permalink)  
Old Tue Oct 19, 2004, 02:30pm
blindzebra blindzebra is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 2,674
This is simple.

There is nothing in the rules that cover it. They say a removed player must stay out until the next opportunity to sub, but it says zip about subbing for a sub.

Let's say coach A subs A6 a guard for a forward, while coach B counters with B6 a center for a forward. Wouldn't coach A want to change his team on the floor, by replacing A6 with A7 a bigger player?

So as long as the new player is at the table before we would be ready to put the ball in play, what rule is against it?
Reply With Quote