View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Tue Oct 19, 2004, 08:01am
bob jenkins bob jenkins is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,185
Quote:
Originally posted by bperales
Greetings everyone,

I've been keeping tabs on the forum for at least a year now, and it's about time I chime in.

Taking a look at rule 3.3.4: "A player who has been replaced...shall not re-enter before the next opportunity to substitute after the clock has been started properly..." From this, I gather that if A6 enters for A1 during a dead ball period, A7 cannot enter for A6 during the same period since the clock has not properly started. Thus, in my opinion, #63 is T.

Let me know if I'm way off base.

Thanks,
Bernard
Okay -- You're way off base.

The rule is saying that A1 in your example cannot return. It says nothing about whether A6 can leave. Combine that with the rule that reads something like, "subs who have reported and who are otherwise eligible shall be allowed to enter ..." and you can see that A6 is allowed to leave.

Reply With Quote