Thread: Mendoza Balk?
View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Mon Oct 18, 2004, 12:13am
LDUB LDUB is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 1,643
Re: Hold up. . .

Quote:
Originally posted by ump3
the application of the rule. 8.05 (d) cannot be used. He was not in contact with the plate.
I messed up, I forgot he stepped off when I put that in.

Quote:
Originally posted by ump3
The other could be enforced, but the one you missed, and what they called was an illegal pitch. An illegal pitch with runners on base is a balk. He delivered a pitch while not in contact with his pitcher's plate.
I didn't miss that one, I cited rule 2.00 and the definition of an illegal pitch in my previous post.
Reply With Quote