Thread: Mendoza Balk?
View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Oct 17, 2004, 11:26pm
GarthB GarthB is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Spokane, WA
Posts: 4,222
Quote:
Originally posted by Dave Davies
Wow,

This is really not that big a deal. I am referring to 8.01e, that's all.

He legally stepped back off the rubber. Do we at least agree on that?

If we do agree, then his next move, by rule, is a throw, not a pitch.

Dave
******

Not if his "throw" simulates a pitch.

In that case he is in violation of 8.05 (g)...not to mention that action would also fit the defintion of an Illegal Pitch as stated in rule 2.00.

__________________
GB
Reply With Quote