Thread: Mendoza Balk?
View Single Post
  #15 (permalink)  
Old Sun Oct 17, 2004, 11:02pm
Dave Davies Dave Davies is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 73
Wow,

This is really not that big a deal. I am referring to 8.01e, that's all.

He legally stepped back off the rubber. Do we at least agree on that?

If we do agree, then his next move, by rule, is a throw, not a pitch.

I DO understand your take on the play and I understand your interpretation. I also agree that the call was probably correct.

Just tell me why 8.01e doesn't supercede any balk rule. After all, didn't his legal dismount from the rubber occur first?

If I take this stance at my next meeting, I think I'm gonna be buying a couple of Pitchers.

Dave
******

Reply With Quote