Thread: Who's ball
View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Sat Oct 16, 2004, 07:03am
JugglingReferee JugglingReferee is offline
Fav theme: Roundball Rock
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Near Dog River (sorta)
Posts: 8,558
Lightbulb Canadian Ruling

Quote:
Originally posted by GIRef
4th down and 2 on K's 40. Punt is blocked and is rolling on the ground behind the line. There is a scramble for the ball and it is deflected ahead to the 45 yd line where K recovers the ball. The ball becomes dead at that spot. Is it 1st down for K or R?
NFed Rules
What does deflected mean? If deflected means that the ball was accidentally touched by R or K, or is directed by R, so that it goes to the 45, then K 1D/10 @ 45.

If it is directed by K, rule as an offside pass by K, R 1D/10 @ POP.
__________________
Pope Francis
Reply With Quote