View Single Post
  #15 (permalink)  
Old Wed Oct 13, 2004, 02:42pm
Mark Dexter Mark Dexter is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 4,801
Quote:
Originally posted by Bob Proctor
If the clock is started on the ready and runs out after an accepted foul, you must have an untimed down.

Rule ref. 3.3.3a: "A period must be extended by an untimed down if during the last timed down of the period, one of the following occurs: (a) There was a foul, other than unsportsmanlike or non-player, by either team and the penalty is accepted".
Nope.

Dead ball foul, so it didn't occur during the down - don't extend the period.
__________________
"To win the game is great. To play the game is greater. But to love the game is the greatest of all."
Reply With Quote