Thread: Out of bounds ?
View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Fri Oct 08, 2004, 02:13am
Jim S Jim S is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Kirkland, Washington
Posts: 422
Send a message via ICQ to Jim S Send a message via AIM to Jim S
The same rule, 2-28-2, says that a ball in player possession is OB when the runner touches anything , other than a player or game official, who is on or outside a sideline or endline.
A player is in the same clasification here as a game official.
Second if the player was a different situation it would still not be Illegal Participation since the play would be over because the ball would have gone OB.
__________________
Jim Schroeder

Read Rule 2, Read Rule 2, Read Rule 2!
Reply With Quote