Quote:
Originally posted by jumpmaster
Quote:
Originally posted by my3sons
...The forward pass instead sails high, untouched in the air towards the neutral zone where offensive guard A78 catches it at B's twenty yard line and advances beyond B's goal line...
|
I read this statement as the ball is caught in or behind the neutral zone. I believe that is Mr. Hayes intent.
Why not send him a note? His email is posted at the bottom of the article.
|
Sounds like A78 caught past the NZ..... LOS =24 he catches at 20? OPI in my opinion. BTW, does the rule include the ENZ, or just the NZ for OPI versus touching?