View Single Post
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Thu Mar 29, 2001, 09:43pm
Carl Childress Carl Childress is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Edinburg, TX
Posts: 1,212
Send a message via ICQ to Carl Childress
Quote:
Originally posted by JJ
The NCAA rules guy is RICH (Richard) Fetchiet, not Dave. He is my Big Ten supervisor of umpires.
Yes, I had two different interpreters in "mind" when I mistyped Dave. When I took psychology, the professor called that mistake "automatic speech."

I'm sure Fetch won't mind. He and I seem to get along OK. Heck, I even took your pre-season exam.

Was this question six?

6. Runner on second when an ineligible player hits a double scoring the runner. After two pitches to the next batter, the defensive team appeals the ineligible player. Which of the following statements are true?
a) call the ineligible player out,
b) eject the ineligible player,
c) score the run,
d) return the original runner to second base,
e) call the present batter out,
f) score the run and leave the ineligible player at second base,
g) remove the ineligible player from the game after the inning ends,
h) none of the above are true.

Let's email Mr. Fetchiet and ask him what his NCAA ruling is on this play! I'll send my request tonight.
__________________
Papa C
My website
Reply With Quote