View Single Post
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Fri Oct 01, 2004, 09:10am
Dakota Dakota is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Twin Cities MN
Posts: 8,154
Quote:
Originally posted by mcrowder
Once a play is made on the obstructed runner (at 2B), the play is DEAD.
It doesn't matter when "dead ball" is called, Bagman, because by rule the ball is dead once the runner is put out between the bases where the OBS occurred. It is not a timing play.
__________________
Tom
Reply With Quote