Thread: Blown Call
View Single Post
  #20 (permalink)  
Old Mon Sep 27, 2004, 03:38pm
bjudge bjudge is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 45
Re: FED rules

Quote:
Originally posted by jumpmaster
Quote:
Originally posted by bjudge
...the block was between the shoulder blades...
Does this matter? If so, please provide citation. I can't find where a block in the back constitutes between the shoulder blades. I have looked a t 9-3-5 and 2-17-4 and neither refers to this specific action.
Rule 2.5.2 Blocking in the back against an opponent when the initial contact is in the opponents back, INSIDE THE SHOULDERS and below the helmet and above the waist....
Reply With Quote