Thread: Blown Call
View Single Post
  #19 (permalink)  
Old Mon Sep 27, 2004, 03:02pm
SouthGARef SouthGARef is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 248
Re: FED rules

Quote:
Originally posted by jumpmaster
Quote:
Originally posted by bjudge
...the block was between the shoulder blades...
Does this matter? If so, please provide citation. I can't find where a block in the back constitutes between the shoulder blades. I have looked a t 9-3-5 and 2-17-4 and neither refers to this specific action.
I don't know what the official definition of an IBB is in Rule 2. I do know in the rules simplified and illustrated book, it pretty much says that for IBB to be called the INITIAL contact must come from behind, and on the numbers.
Reply With Quote