View Single Post
  #14 (permalink)  
Old Sat Sep 25, 2004, 01:40pm
Jim S Jim S is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Kirkland, Washington
Posts: 422
Send a message via ICQ to Jim S Send a message via AIM to Jim S
The inadvertant whistle gives the option to accept the result of the play. This does not affect the IW whistle rule. In this case if A does not reach the line to gain they must replay the down. Otherwise the ball would go over to B and there would still be an untimed down.
The only time the IW would not extend would be if there was an accepted foul that occured during the down.
__________________
Jim Schroeder

Read Rule 2, Read Rule 2, Read Rule 2!
Reply With Quote