View Single Post
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Sat Sep 25, 2004, 12:16pm
eastcoastref eastcoastref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 42
I've always said this is a serious glitch in the rules.

Here's why:
Let's say team A is on the free-throw line to shoot the second of two free throws while trailing by two points with three seconds to go in the game. AP arrow is in Team A's favor.
In theory, if B1 violates, shooter A1 would be SMART to also violate, thus creating the double violation, which would give the ball back to Team A with three seconds to play and a chance to go for a tie or for a win with a three-pointer.
Reply With Quote