View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Fri Sep 17, 2004, 03:37pm
Green Green is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 68
Quote:
Originally posted by mcrowder
Define Immediately.

(NCAA) If R had the opportunity to catch - no foul on either. If R didn't - kick catch interference.

If there was a video of the play and everyone had the same view, immediately would be defined, but we don’t.

The example has to do with two situations that are the same with different results that has to be ruled on by the covering official.

If R1 catches the ball, the covering official could rule, he caught the ball (R1 had an opportunity to make the catch) no Flag.

If R1 did not catch the ball, the covering official could rule (R1 didn’t have an opportunity to catch the ball) a Flag.
Reply With Quote