View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Tue Sep 14, 2004, 12:17am
Jim S Jim S is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Kirkland, Washington
Posts: 422
Send a message via ICQ to Jim S Send a message via AIM to Jim S
Sjoldguy you got the question of force and the status of the ball correct, but not the enforcement of the foul.
The resul is a touchback, and the basic spot is the 20. But the foul was behind the basic spot making the enforcement spot the spot of the foul (3 yard line). 1st & 10 from the 1 1/2.
__________________
Jim Schroeder

Read Rule 2, Read Rule 2, Read Rule 2!
Reply With Quote