Quote:
Originally posted by csuram
One last note ...the Ref first called the rule just as everyone on this site has stated but, then called both head coachs out and another ref had a different thinking on the rule and said it was the team with last pos. that has the choice on the play and since we fumbled the ball the punting team had the choice??? there was no penalties, am I missing anything or did they blow it?? thanks jb
|
Sounds to me like they missed the call. Almost sounds like they got it confused with the inadvertent whistle rules.
Are you the head coach, an assistant coach, a player, or a fan who was watching?