View Single Post
  #47 (permalink)  
Old Wed Aug 25, 2004, 08:55pm
Ed Hickland Ed Hickland is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 1,130
Re: I emailed the NFHS

Quote:
Originally posted by cowbyfan1
Sent an email and I got a reply back..

R did not commit a PSK foul.



By rule (10-4-1a) the spot of the foul will be the previous spot. I would also reference you to Rule 2-16-2g.



If the penalty is accepted it would be first and ten for K at R’s 40-yard line.



Hope that helps.





Jerry L. Diehl

Assistant Director

National Federation of State High School Assn. (NFHS)

P.O. Box 690

Indianapolis, IN 46206

(O) 317-972-6900

(F) 317-822-5700

http://www.nfhs.org


So there it is folks.. Per the Fed it is not PSK thus administered from the previous spot.
Cowboyfan, good job. I stand corrected.

Hope that NY QB works for your boys.
__________________
Ed Hickland, MBA, CCP
[email protected]
Reply With Quote