View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Aug 19, 2004, 10:02am
SJoldguy SJoldguy is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 108
Only answer this if you are as crazy as I am.

Q63 deals with the numbering requirement for offesive linemen. The question in part says "...it is illegal position or procedure unless the numbering excetion is being used." The rule is 7-2 art 5 on page 51. Under penalities for section 2 on page 52, Art 1,2 and 3 are named "Illegal procedure or illegal formations". Art 5 (the one in question 63) is named "illegal numbering". Making the foul an illegal numbering foul and the answer False.

I know the rule, I just don't know how to answer the question. Any thoughts???? or do we care at all?
Reply With Quote