View Single Post
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Wed Aug 18, 2004, 07:53pm
Theisey Theisey is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Posts: 1,464
There is no rule 10-4-4a. In 2002 there was, but in 2003 the NF moved all of subsections of 10-4-4 into a new 10-4-5 and inserted a totaly a new 10-4.

They do this kind of trickery all the time and as usual they never tell you about it in the front page summary of changes. As a result, those who are supposed to cross reference and change the case books don't do it.

So basically you've found an error in the case book. I'm sure there are more just like it.

Again, I'll reiterate the point about replay of the down as it relates to this free kick for a FG. That statement in the rule applies to a situation where there is an inadvertent whistle and the offense chooses to replay the down.

Any other foul if accepted no matter if it give you an auto-first down or not, Team-A can still choose the freekick option at where ever the ball would next be snapped.
Reply With Quote