
Sun Aug 08, 2004, 07:49pm
|
Official Forum Member
|
|
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 14,616
|
|
Quote:
Originally posted by ReadyToRef
If he didn't violate by going after the ball, then yes, you handled it correctly.
Yes, you are correct. He did go after the ball. After reading the case play, I realize we should stop the play on the muff and before the violation, but it happened so quickly, we didn't have a chance to do that. Since we didn't do that, by rule, do we have a violation? Or should we go with the common sense approach and readminister the free throw anyway.
|
Yes, by rule, you have a violation.
|