View Single Post
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Sat Aug 07, 2004, 03:30pm
ReadyToRef ReadyToRef is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 198
If he didn't violate by going after the ball, then yes, you handled it correctly.


Yes, you are correct. He did go after the ball. After reading the case play, I realize we should stop the play on the muff and before the violation, but it happened so quickly, we didn't have a chance to do that. Since we didn't do that, by rule, do we have a violation? Or should we go with the common sense approach and readminister the free throw anyway.
Reply With Quote