Quote:
Originally posted by ReadyToRef
No. You should have blown the whistle immediately, prior to the shooter violating. Then give him his 2nd FT. That is per the NFHS Case Book.
I'm sorry if I misrepresented what happened. The fumble occurred before the second free throw. We stopped it immediately, came together, and decided the correct procedure was not to call a violation and let him attempt his second free throw. I am wondering if we were correct. I am also wondering if it would be handled the same way in NC2A.
|
You handled it correctly. Rules references are:
-NFHS- case book play 9.1.1
-NCAA- rule 9-2(a)A.R.1